Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Zane Lucas did amazing on assisting me with my truck buying process! I would recommend him to anyone! Finance took longer than expected but I still give him/them 5 stars!! Made a not so fun process fun and easy!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

This was my second purchase from this location in the last 2 years. Everyone is extremely professional and helpful. Couldn’t ask for a better location. Our salesman Mark Jones was great from start to finish. Happy with my 2024 Chevy Trailblazer. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Professional service, clean facility,friendly staff, excellent work!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Very easy to work with Mark Jones was amazing and pleasurable to deal with through the process. Very patient with us and our 2 children.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

I have always had excellent service especially the cashiers Lindsey and Averill whose always been so kind and helpful and logan gray the service advisor. They always work around your own personal schedule for example allowing me to drop of my jeep early so I may get other appointments done. Thank you ladies and gents for your concern care and kindness!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Honest and straight forward quote the first time. Beat my local dealer by $4,000; and then they wanted to match your offer. I don't like to play games. I appreciated the truthfulness.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

I had a water sloshing sound in the dash after John Jones looked at my truck for over heating. It took 2 different visits for them to finally get the air out of the system. Everything seems to be ok. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Stopped by to potentially buy a vehicle and ended up purchasing same day, trading in my previous vehicle. I had a last minute schedule change and they were very flexible. Surprised how seamless the purchase was!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Solved our problem. Nice waiting area. Convenient location. I can’t single you out for being too expensive because everyone is. Overall a good experience. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Jackson took care of our vehicle needs and got it fixed asap

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

Specialist is realy friendly but don't understand in mechanics.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Mark was great! Very helpful for our first time purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

I worked with Mark on buying my first car and he made the whole process as painless as possible! He explained everything in easy to understand ways and went out of his way to get me the best deal on my car, absolutely recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

Jackson Carpenter is AWESOME!! In order to take care of a customer he goes over and above. In fact he needs a RAISE!. You want to make sure he is happy and stay with you. The best service I have ever had from a Dealership. I used to go to another dealership and had trouble every time I had our vehicles worked on. I went to John Jones Scottsburg and everyone is super nice and helpful. Like I said if you want to be treated right go to John Jones Scottsburg!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Mark Jones is a very upfront and honest car salesman and I would recommend him to anyone

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Came in to see one car and met a sales person named Mark. Mark immediately attended to me and let me test drive without an appointment and allowed me to get a feel of what I wanted also giving personal experience to help with what I wanted to know about that said car. He explored the lot with me where we found another car and he had so much knowledge of every car I looked at with years mileage and even trim and other knowledge. Just an overall good experience and good time without the hardships of being time consuming.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Amazing buying experience with Jon Moore, friendly staff, and very clean facility.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Mr.Jon Moore helped us get my husband into his dream vehicle. My husband was able to mark one of his bucket list wishes off. Mr.Moore helped us get all information he needed and got us done and in a vehicle in 1 day!!! So respectful and so kind and just an overall great man. Will definitely be coming back for any future business.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Very through and professional but still personable enough to make you feel like you and your thoughts matters

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Very professional service department, all employees very helpful and friendly. Quick and quality service.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Jon was very friendly, personable and knowledgeable. Great experience!

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2023

Brandi Mackison didn’t have a cell phone handy but had an excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Great experience with Dustin, no sales pressure. Definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

I rarely give 10s, but given that it's Christmas and I have nothing but great things to say about my experience with John Jones, it's granted and well-earned. I spent way too much time dealing with other Chevy dealerships around the Richmond/Lexington KY area. They were all high priced and terrible customer service representatives. I initially reached out to the online sales department at JJ to inquire about the Tahoe I ended up with and first spoke to Jordan. She was helpful and polite and started the customer/dealership relationship off right. I was then contacted by ...

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

Excellent service. Great communication. Work was done in the timeframe quoted.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Service department is extremely friendly, helpful and honest. Alyssa was a great Service Advisor and worked with the mechanics to get us back on the road quickly.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Everything went really smooth and or salesman worked really well with us.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Mark Jones in Scottsburg was my salesman and he was wonderful to work with. Great dealership

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Professional, nice.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Staff was exceptionally friendly and outgoing! Michael, Wayne and Dana made the process very smooth and seamless! And I just love my Trax!!!! Very nice facility!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Dustin Yocum is awesome. He definitely cares about you and your family and what You drive off in.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

Had a great experience today at JJ! Initially we planned on just looking around for a new car to get after our wrecked car got fixed, however Mark Jones helped us a lot and pulled strings for us so that we could leave there that same day with the car my mom wanted. He was very helpful, informative, and super friendly. Not only do we appreciate what he did for us, but we are super happy as this solved a 3 month headache we had going on with our old vehicle. My mom and I couldn’t be any happier with ...

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

I bought a used truck from them. Had some defective suspension parts confirmed shortly after my purchase. They corrected the missed defective parts at no charge. The service department did an excellent job and my vehicle was clean at pick up. Staff was quick to resolve issues and very polite.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

I wouldn’t service my vehicle anywhere else. They’re always so nice and attentive. The booking process is convenient, they always have availability, and the services don’t take all day when you wait at the dealership. It’s always a great experience every time.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

I did not have any intentions of purchasing that day and was just exploring but found found exactly what I was looking for at a fair price. Mike Helton was great and I never felt any pressure to purchase.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

I did not end up purchasing a vehicle from John Jones, but I had an excellent shopping experience with Jon. He was patient and answered any and all questions I had. I never felt pressured in any way and I appreciated his time and expertise. I would recommend Jon to anyone looking to purchase from John Jones in Scottsburg.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

The facility is clean and organized - the personnel are knowledgeable and respectful and friendly.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Jon Moore was my sales man........the most important thing to me was.........JON WAS NOT!!! aggressive or pushy. I had a concern with the height on my garage over head door, weather or not the new truck was to tall....( all was good) Jon was REALLY, REALLY, PATIENT with me.......also somone that would take time from their vacation to make sure everything was good on the final paper work???????? to me that was ABOVE AND BEYOND the call of duty... THANKS JON.....((-:

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2023

The waiting area was clean, it was fast and the staff was friendly and informative.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Making appointment was easy and got in quickly for an oil change. Waiting room was nice. Wait was not long. All staff were friendly.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

Salesman was very friendly, very nice and very knowledgeable. He helped my mom set up the vehicle, and when we had problems the team was their to help troubleshoot. This is a very nice place to go if your looking to buy a vehicle

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

Mike Helton as always is a first class professional. I buy a lot of vehicles in the area and Mike separates himself from the rest and that’s the reason I have purchased 4 vehicles from him at John Jones since 2017.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

Love Dustin. He was was so pleasant and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2023

Nathan Jones and Jon Moore, along with the service team, have been extremely helpful from the beginning of our car purchasing experience. Several weeks after the purchase, we had an unfortunate and unforeseen issue with our car and they made it right without hesitation. We appreciate the outstanding customer service as always at John Jones GM City!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2023

Drove 800 miles and couldn't ask for a better experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2023

Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

Service was performed in a timely manner and didn’t try to push services I didn’t need.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2023

Always a pleasure doing business with John Jones! They make everything as easy as it gets to buy a new car.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

Everyone in the service department especially Logan and Alissa are extremely helpful. Chris the mechanic has spent the time to explain to me the issues my truck has been having. Very grateful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2023

Dustin at John Jones in Scottsburg, Indiana was great to work with! Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2023

Mark was awesome he went out of his way to make sure I got what I wanted. Even though my credit was low. Thanks Mark

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2023

Great experience at John Jones in Scottsburg! They were very friendly. I will definitely be going back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2023

Great experience at John Jones in Scottsburg! They were very friendly. I will definitely be going back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2023

Fletcher Chrysler Dodge is a good place to buy a vehicle of your choice

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2023

Very friendly! Had an oil change my car was is and out!!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

I had a Great experience with Chris Pruett!

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2023

John Jones auto group Service Manager in Scottsburg went to bat with me and Talked to management for them to cover the 2400 out of 5400 for a new transmission. Even though it took almost a month they did fix my transmission on my 2016 Nissan Sentra S that i only had driven 120 miles thanks

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2023

Very friendly and helpful in everything I need .

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

The employees very helpful

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2023

I’ve been in the automotive business for well over a decade. Wayne Burns & Xcephus Bren are the best!! I pass up multiple dealerships leaving Louisville, Ky. It’s worth every mile!! Logan Gray & the Service department are simply amazing! I will always take my vehicles to John Jones Auto Group!!! Thanks for the outstanding service!!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2023

Great service and experience buying.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2023

Mike made the process smooth and quick. He listened to what I wanted and only showed me things I wanted to see.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2023

Jon was very helpful ,was a pleasure to work with him

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2023

Nice friendly atmosphere. Very knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2023

My new dealership for my corvette. I'm looking forward to a long relationship. My first appointment is in 2 weeks. If I'm happy with the quality and care they take with my car. I'll move it to 5 or even 6 stars. 4 stars for really nice people and a clean shop. 😎.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2023

Purchased a used Lincoln. Caleb was super helpful, accommodating, kind and I never felt like a bother to him. I appreciate you, Caleb. Ask for Caleb Minton, if you go here for a purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2023

Easy to call and get service scheduled

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2023

Always friendly and checking in on you while you wait.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2023

Everyone at John Jones was very nice, smiling all the time and eager to assist. Alyssa in Service was especially helpful to me and the quality of service overall was fantastic! I bought my car there 7 years ago, and I was still made comfortable and treated as a VIP.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2023

The repair service department was done with my vehicle in a very quick efficient manner. Alyssa made sure that I was well taken care of. Great experience. Quality service 👌

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2023

Everyone was so very kind

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

Always friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

It was my first visit and everyone was very friendly and welcoming and professional. The work was done expeditiously, I will be back. Ed Umbreit Sr.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Very friendly, and very helpful, they get you in and out quickly, and explained everything that was wrong I will buy my next truck there

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Very professional, did exactly what I ask and got a very good explanation of my diagnostic check of my car and I feel it was a very honest response. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Thank you for helping me out. You all were very nice and extremely helpful. Happy holidays to you all.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Great service, and communication. They keep you informed on what is going on well.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Service man trued to sell me things I did not need. All I wanted was an oil change. He has a list for next service that will cost $400. I probably won’t come back.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

In as scheduled done in a timely manner clean waiting area and restrooms good job

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Logan in the Service Department was extremely helpful. He was always available to answer questions and was very polite.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022


Leave Us A Review